Profile

Pam Kowalski

Statement

Conscious leadership is my passion. I love supporting my clients in maximizing their potential, and their impact as leaders in all areas of their lives. I help them to clarify their vision and then to choose the beliefs and behaviors – and build the relationships – that benefit themselves, their teams and organizations, and the world we all share.
Professional Background
For the past 30+ years, I have lived and worked in North and South America, Eastern and Western Europe, Asia and West Africa. I have trained and managed field researchers and worked with UN agencies on evaluation and training projects; managed grant projects for the US government; recruited talent for development projects; and conducted needs assessments and developed training programs for federal government employees in the USA, for NGOs and community leaders in Africa, and for scientists, business owners and bankers in Asia and in Germany.
A freelancer since 2009, I founded my own coaching and training business in 2014. My clients are from family businesses and private corporations, as well as from government agencies and multinational organizations. They are business founders, CEOs, and senior executives, managers, entrepreneurs, and officers in government and United Nations (UN) agencies. Other professional coaches also engage me as their mentor and coach.

Key areas of consulting and training

My custom-designed programs frequently focus on: leadership development & female leadership; creating corporate identities; time/stress/energy management; communication and listening skills; relationship and team building; emotional & social intelligence; and conducting difficult performance conversations.

Qualifications

I hold both a Masters and doctorate degree (PhD) in Social and Behavioral Sciences from the Johns Hopkins University of Public Health in Maryland, USA, and a double Bachelor – of Psychology and French & Spanish Comparative Literature – from the University of California Santa Cruz, USA. As a Certified Professional Co-Active Coach with the Coaches Training Institute (CTI), I am also recognized as a Professional Certified Coach by the International Coach Federation. I have graduated from CTI's 10-month Leadership program and am a trained Organizational and Relationship Systems Coach.

Beyond that...

I love laughing with my husband and teenaged boys, sinking deep into books and movies, learning languages, and trying to salsa dance without hurting anyone.


orange cpm GmbH
change- und projektmanagement
Lehmweg 17
20251 Hamburg

Fon +49(0) 40 4319 7775
Fax +49(0) 40 4319 7918
info@orangecpm.de
www.orangecpm.de

powered by webEdition CMS

Profil

Pam Kowalski

Statement

„Bewusstes Führen" ist meine Leidenschaft. Ich genieße es sehr, meine Klienten dabei zu unterstützen ihre eigenen Potenziale sowie ihre Wirkung als Führungskraft in ihren jeweiligen Rollen zu maximieren. Ich helfe meinen Klienten ihre Vision zu definieren, von der sie persönlich, ihre Teams und ihre Organisation profitieren.

Professioneller Hintergrund

In den letzten 30+ Jahren habe ich in Nord- und Südamerika, Ost- und Westeuropa, Asien und Westafrika gelebt und gearbeitet. In früheren Positionen habe ich Feldforscher trainiert und geführt, und mit UNO-Organisationen bei Evaluierungs- und Schulungsprojekten als Beraterin gearbeitet; Fondprojekte für die US-Regierung geführt; Berater für Entwicklungsprojekte rekrutiert; Bedarfsanalysen und Schulungsprogramme für Mitarbeiter der Regierung in den USA, für Nichtregierungsorganisationen und Kommunen in Afrika sowie für Wissenschaftler, Unternehmer und Bankiers in Asien und Deutschland durchgeführt.
Seit 2009 als Freelancer tätig, habe ich 2014 außerdem mein eigenes Coaching- und Trainingsunternehmen gegründet. Meine Klienten arbeiten in Privatunternehmen (teilweise Familiengeführt), in Regierungsbehörden und multinationalen Organisationen. Sie sind Gründer, Geschäftsführer, Führungskräfte und Unternehmer, und arbeiten in gehobenen Funktionen in Regierungs- und Vereinte Nationen (UNO)-Agenturen. Andere Coaches engagieren mich als Mentor und Coach.

Beratungs- und Trainingsschwerpunkte

Meine maßgeschneiderten Trainingsprogramme fokussieren sich auf: Führungsentwicklung (auch speziell für weibliche Führungskräfte); die Gestaltung von Unternehmensidentität; Zeit-, Stress-, und Energiemanagement; Kommunikation und effektives Zuhören; Beziehungs- und Teambildung; emotionale und soziale Intelligenz; und schwierige Leistungsgespräche führen.

Aus- und Weiterbildungen

Ich besitze einen Master und ein Doktorat in Verhaltenswissenschaften der Johns Hopkins University in Maryland, USA, sowie einen Doppel-Bachelor – in Psychologie und Französischer & Spanischer Literatur – an der University of California Santa Cruz, USA. Als CTI zertifizierte Professioneller Co-Active Coach, bin ich auch von der International Coach Federation (ICF) als zertifizierter Professioneller Coach (PCC) anerkannt. Noch dazu habe ich das 10-monatige Führungsprogramm von CTI absolviert und bin ausgebildeter Organisations- und Beziehungssystem-Coach (ORSC).

Und sonst ...

am liebsten lache ich zusammen mit meinem Mann und zwei Jungs, versinke in Büchern und Filmen, lerne Fremdsprachen, und versuche Salsa zu tanzen, ohne dabei jemanden zu verletzen.

 


orange cpm GmbH
change- und projektmanagement
Lehmweg 17
20251 Hamburg

Fon +49(0) 40 4319 7775
Fax +49(0) 40 4319 7918
info@orangecpm.de
www.orangecpm.de

powered by webEdition CMS